United in Christ's love, we glorify God
through worship, nurture, and service to all people.

Nominating Committee

Nominations for Deacons and Elders

The Unity Presbyterian Church Officer Nominating Committee will soon begin their work of discerning those whom God is calling to serve as Ruling Elders and Deacons. They ask you to prayerfully submit names for consideration to serve as deacons and elders for three-year terms. These officers will serve as loving ministers and spiritual leaders for our congregation.

The Officer Nominating Committee consists of: Kathryn Glenn (Elder), Dannie Vaughn (Elder), Elaine Evans (Deacon), James Bunge (Deacon), Darlene Williams (Women of Unity), John Rogers (Men’s Ministry), Ned Chamberlain (Member At-Large), Butch Martin (Member-At-Large), Owen Pope (Youth).

Names for consideration can be sent by email to Nominations@UnityFortMill.org and are due by Sunday, September 13th.

Thank you for your prayers and your nominations! In addition to their names, please describe the spiritual gifts and other characteristics that lead you to nominate these individuals to serve.